End of UJ staff workshop

Standard

I always have a range of emotions as an intense workshop comes to an end.  For a week, we’ve been closeted together and before you know it, it seems like we’ve known each other for a long, long time.  Then the workshop ends and I’m left with the sharp realisation that I won’t be seeing anyone from this group tomorrow.

I feel extremely privileged to have spent the time with these participants.  I’ve enjoyed hearing about their experiences and their journeys.  We’ve laughed a lot – which I always enjoy.  And we have hashed and rehashed their research projects until I’m sure they are dreaming about them!

UJ staff group – all the best with research.  I have no doubt you will be successful.

Cecile

One response »

  1. Hi Cecile. Thanks so very much for a very productive workshop. it’s been immensely beneficial.
    Wishing you the very best.

Leave a Reply

